Mermaid Gradient

I decided to buy some new polishes for my birthday. The day before my birthday I was out and decided to try Hard Candy polishes. I saw Bitty Blue, Teeny Greeny, and Touch of Teal (which is new so it’s not on their site) and thought they would all look nice together. This gradient was the result.

IMG_4606 IMG_4624

For a $4 Walmart polish these seem to be pretty nice. Sponging on the gradient took a while because the layers came out super thin and I didn’t start with a colored base coat. I might buy more Hard Candy polishes in the future and see how they work with other kinds of nail art. I also decided to change tha shape of my nails. I’m still getting used to the “squoval” shape because I’ve always had round nails. I think they look ok, and from what I hear it’s a good shape for people who use their hands a lot at work. It will also be a good shape for more types of nail art.

Leave a Reply

