Stripes and Sparkles

I wouldn’t say I’m an incredibly lucky person, but I’d say finding a Zoya polish in the clearance section at Ulta is pretty lucky. Normally it’s all brands I’m not interested in, but this time I spotted one lonely Zoya polish. Roxy isn’t even a color I’d normally pick if I saw it with a group of other Zoya polishes, but this was a different case, I didn’t even care what the color was. But I am so glad I did find it, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it. I used the jelly sandwich technique so I could get Roxy dark enough without covering the stripes of Raven I made with striping tape. I love the way this turned out, I’m hoping I can find other colors similar to Roxy just so I can do this again.

IMG_5549a

IMG_5565a

2 thoughts on “Stripes and Sparkles

Leave a Reply

