Candy Canes

Well it’s now less than a week until Christmas! I’ve been obsessed with using my striping tape, and candy cane nails are so easy with it. For this mani I used Zoya’s Purity and then Sparkle Gloss Top Coat which is a little hard to see in these photos, but it adds a little something and mellows out the white. Then I painted Chyna Pixie Dust over my striping tape and pulled it up. I did use a top coat over the entire thing, but Chyna looks good with or without it. If you want to do this or any other manicure with striping tape, make sure your bottom polish is completely dry and pull the tape up as soon as you paint on the top color.

IMG_5573a IMG_5580a

Leave a Reply

