Review: Anne Kathleen

Last time I did a review for Anne Kathleen polishes I was very impressed. I loved the formula, colors, bottles, pretty much everything about the polishes I got. Leanne sent me two glitter toppers from her new collection All That Glitters.

press sample

The first polish I tried out was Roxanne. Pink flakies and gold glitter make up this one. It can be full coverage in two coats or worn sheer on it’s own or over another polish with one coat. I mention all the time that I’m not a fan of pink, but I make exceptions for some polishes and my daughter’s clothes. This is a great shade of pink and the gold glitter makes it so perfect and extra sparkly. I love how it looks with just one coat (on the left) and the fact that you don’t need anything under it with two coats (on the right).

IMG_6010a IMG_6020a

Here’s Roxanne over Zoya’s Andi. The red peaks through perfectly but doesn’t take away from how beautiful Roxanne is.

IMG_5968a

Next I tried Jaclyn which is a topper with gold holo glitter and larger coppery-pink glitter. I just love how sparkly the gold is. I wore it to work yesterday and I couldn’t stop staring at the sparkle under the light. On the left is one coat of Jaclyn (I used Zoya’s ridge filling base coat, so my nails look whiter than normal). If you want a little jazz added to plain nails you can wear it on it’s own with one or two coats (two on the right).

IMG_6108a IMG_6118a

Jaclyn is really great for a topper though. Here I put it over Zoya’s Flynn. My ring finger and thumb are glitter gradients done with a sponge and the other fingers are just one coat of Jaclyn. The gold has a great holo effect under direct sunlight or bright indoor lights. This will be a great topper for many different undies.

IMG_6134a

Both toppers are unique from each other, but great products. The amount of glitter in each polish is perfect and the color combinations are lovely. So far I haven’t had anything bad to say about Leanne’s creations and I look forward to what she comes up with next.

**All opinions are my own and 100% honest. I have not been paid or convinced in any way to give a positive review**

Leave a Reply

