Wear It Wednesday Review: Philly Loves Lacquer

I’m really excited for this review today. I’ve been eying up Philly Loves Lacquer polishes for a while. Esther is obviously in Philadelphia which is a city I love. I grew up right across the bridge and I’m still less than an hour away from the city now. It’s really cool to be so close to another indie maker. I received 3 polishes from the Fancy Winter Wench Collection, named after the Fancy and Wench Brigades of the Mummers (I actually went to school with somebody who’s a mummer).

press sample

First up is Saturnalian. A dark blue scattered holo. The formula is great, it went on nice and smooth and it has a rich color. It’s very shiny even without a top coat. I have nothing bad to say about this polish!

IMG_6230a IMG_6248a

Next I tried out Avenuers. This one is a grey cream with a scattered holo and a rainbow of micro glitter. I had a little trouble with the application of this one after it had been traveling in the cold and was left to sit. I did add some thinner to it, but the photos reflect application before it was added and with no top coat. I do like the shade of grey, but I’m not a huge fan of the micro glitter in it because it seems to get a little lost for me. I’ve been in search of a nice grey holo and this one is almost what I want.

IMG_6274a IMG_6285a

Last I tested out The Pirates. It’s a black that also has a scattered holo and rainbow micro glitter. I definitely like the micro glitter in this one better. The formula of this one also went on nice and smooth and lasted through me being rough on my hands at work without a top coat. This is a nice twist on a black polish and can be worn for many occasions.

IMG_6258a IMG_6265a

And because I took the photos of Avenuers before thinning it out, I decided to do a little nail art with all the colors. I did use a top coat this time, so all the colors came out smooth and shiny.

IMG_6311a

Overall these polishes are great. I love the formulas and colors. Check out the rest of the collection HERE on the 24th when it’s available, there are some other amazing colors, I may just have to pick up a couple of the others.

One thought on “Wear It Wednesday Review: Philly Loves Lacquer

Leave a Reply

