Wear It Wednesday Review – Pretty & Polished

With Valentines Day coming up, a lot of indie brands have new colors coming out to celebrate. Pretty & Polished has three new polishes for V-Day. Two are matte cremes to match the well known candy hearts and the other is a glitter topper. I got to try out First Kiss, a pink matte.

press sample

The formula for First kiss is so nice. It’s a thinner polish which I prefer but it’s still opaque in two coats. For pink lovers this one is great, but sadly I’m extremely picky about pinks, so this one isn’t my favorite shade. I also feel like it’s not 100% matte. It still has a little bit of a sheen to it which makes me think a little bit of rubber.

IMG_6372a

I also tried First Kiss with a top coat over it and added glitter accents of Cosmopolitan from my upcoming collection. I definitely like it better with the top coat.

IMG_6547a

If you like pink polishes I would absolutely recommend this polish. It’s a good value at $8.50 and the formula is awesome. Although this isn’t my favorite shade, I would love to try some other colors from Pretty & Polished because of the quality. Check out their site or facebook page.

Leave a Reply

