Stripy Mattey Flakie

I wasn’t quite sure where I was going with this look when I started. I began with a base of Zoya Suri and then put Maisie on my ring fingers as an accent. It wasn’t enough for me, I needed to turn it into nail art. I decided to alternate Maisie and Chloe then couldn’t decide if I wanted it to be matte or not. Why not both? I took some striping tape and did stripes of Fresh Paint’s Matte Top Coat. Some of the matte didn’t turn out right so the next morning I put tape back over the blank spots and did another coat of matte. This made it more matte and gave it more height which I think came out pretty cool. This look seems really tropical to me and really makes me miss warm weather.

IMG_6574a IMG_6581a

Leave a Reply

