WIW Review: Rainbow Honey

I’ve been drooling over a few of the Rainbow Honey polishes for a while now. When The Final Battle collection came out I knew I would have some of those in my possession at some point. I was finally able to get a few when I saw somebody’s destash with a ton of RH polishes!

The first one I tried out was Ultimate Weapon, a dark purple with blue shimmer. It’s the one I wanted the most, and I was not disappointed. The color is so gorgeous and the formula went on nice and smooth in two coats.

IMG_7539a IMG_7544a

Next was Emerald Weapon, a green with blue and green shimmer. I really love how greens and teals work with my skin tone. This one has a lovely shimmer to it, and again, a great formula.

IMG_7566a IMG_7560a

Sapphire Weapon is a dark blue with green and gold shimmer. This one is nice, but I think it’s my least favorite of the three.

IMG_7575a

I also got another polish that’s not part of the same collection. It’s called Your Hand In Mine. This one is a sheer aqua polish with different colored shimmer in it. You can wear it on it’s own in a few coats, or over another color as a topper. The top photos are the polish on it’s own and over black as an accent. The bottom photos are over Sapphire Weapon and Emerald Weapon. I really love this one and I’m sure I’ll use it a lot.

IMG_7603a IMG_7589a

IMG_7583a IMG_7570a

Overall these are all great polishes. The formulas are awesome, they were opaque in a couple coats with no streaking. The only problem I did have was that the polish would start peeling after less than a day. I tried one with a base and top coat, one with just a base coat, and one with no base or top coat. They all did the same thing. I’m not sure if it was partially because of my nails, but I do usually get chipping rather than peeling. I am looking into getting a new top coat soon, so hopefully that will help out for all my polishes. You can find all of these polishes and so many more at http://www.rainbowhoney.com/ for $10 each.

One thought on “WIW Review: Rainbow Honey

Leave a Reply

