WIW Review: Diddy Hop Polish

I’ve got a new indie brand to share today! The brand is called Diddy Hop Polish, created by a fellow blogger. I got three polishes to try out and I’m very pleased with what I got.

press sample

The first polish I tried out was Cloaked in Velvet, a blackened red polish. It really is velvety and smooth. It’s almost a one coater, but I did a second coat just to get it completely opaque and smooth.

IMG_7881a IMG_7894a

Next I tested Wrapped in Satin, a shiny deep blue. This one is also very smooth and it’s shinier than the previous polish. It’s not as pigmented though, so I need three coats to get it opaque.

IMG_7897a IMG_7901a

Last I tried out Laden With Lucite, a dark green with gold shreds. This one is opaque in two coats. It’s also very shiny and I could see it as a great fall or winter color.

IMG_7910a IMG_7919a

All three of these polishes dried pretty fast and go on and remove easily. The wear was about the same as most other polishes are for me. I’m really looking forward to seeing what Diddy Hop Polish comes out with next. I hear something about holos!

Leave a Reply

