Unboxing: Birchbox July 2014

Hey everybody! I know I skipped last month’s unboxing for Birchbox. I accidentally deleted my photos and didn’t feel like retaking them because I wasn’t happy with the box. This month was a lot better for me though. They paired up with Women’s Health this time around.

IMG_9149

As usual there was a description card with my products. There was also a cool little pamphlet with simple things you can do to improve yourself.

IMG_9150

The first two products I tried out were the pore refining primer and lip lube. The primer was smooth and lightly tinted so it didn’t change my skin color at all. I didn’t really notice any difference in the size of my pores though, even after applying makeup on top. The lip lube is a nice texture and it’s minty, but I didn’t like the color I got. I’ll probably only wear it around the house.

IMG_9151

Next was the peel and leave in conditioner. I followed the instructions for the peel and my face did feel nice and smooth after. This sample will probably be enough for a month or two of use if it’s used weekly as recommended. The spray in hair conditioner is supposed to protect color, strengthen and nourish hair. I’ve used it twice so far and haven’t seen any differences, but I’ll finish off the bottle. I don’t really have any big issues with my hair so I probably wouldn’t buy something like this in the future.

IMG_9160

And lastly, the Riffian polish and remover towelette . I didn’t use these, but the cool thing was that I got to pick which color I got. I did pick the one I wanted out of three but I honestly don’t think I’ll use it. I’ll probably find somebody to swap with for something else I want.

IMG_9161

This was a pretty good box for me overall. I’m still iffy about Birchbox as a whole because I don’t use many beauty products besides eye makeup and nail polish. I’ll keep giving it a try and see where it goes.

Leave a Reply

