Neon Marble

Hey everybody! I have a quick post for you today. I did a marble a while back that I never got the chance to share. I bought the China Glaze Spin Me Round water marbling kit they put out which came with Snow, Turned Up Turquoise, Celtic Sun, and I’m With The Lifeguard. I replaced Celtic Sun with Frostbite because I liked the look of the blue/teal/green combo. The kit also comes with a little cup and a stick to swirl the polish. I painted on snow as a base then I tried using the cup and sick it came with; but what having issues so I switched over to my usual supplies, a plastic party cup and toothpicks. I realized later that it wasn’t the little cup that was the issue, but it was the polishes. The colors it came with (besides Snow) dry matte and it just didn’t work as well as glossy cremes do in a water marble. I had to re-do a couple nails, but I did get a decent result in the end.

IMG_8460a

Leave a Reply

