Negative Space Bubbles

I didn’t really know what to call today’s mani. I was definitely going for a bubble type look, but I’m not sure it’s exactly there. For these I started with a base of Zoya Raven and then dotted on Shelby, Arizona, Pippa, Josie, and Robyn. I took a brush and dipped it in acetone and gently removed the insides of each dot, cleaning my brush between colors. I added a few more dots over top and removed the centers again. Once dry, I topped it off with a couple coats of Monet. Sadly, it did smudge a little bit, so I didn’t have the crisp lines that I was hoping for. I’m not entirely sure how I feel about this mani, I only did it on one hand for this post then took it off immediately. Maybe I’ll try something like this again and make it less busy. I’m thinking a pale blue base with darker blue dots and some China Glaze Fairy Dust.

IMG_9753a IMG_9762a

Leave a Reply

