Wear It Wednesday Review: Philly Loves Lacquer Customs

Hello everybody, I’ve got a great post for you today! I recently got some custom polishes made by one of my favorite indie brands, Philly Loves Lacquer. I got one of each of these for myself, but they are also being provided by PLL for my blogiversary giveaway starting tomorrow! I wanted to keep with the Philly theme and name the polishes after shops in the Reading Terminal Market. Most of the time we go to Philly we have lunch at the Market, and when my husband and I first started dating we went to get some fresh ingredients so he could make me breakfast, a lot of good memories there.

The first one is called Tootie’s Teal, named after Tootsie’s Salad Express. A teal jelly holo with holo micro glitter. I love the color, greens always seem to look good on me, and the glitter is subtle but super sparkly in the sun.

IMG_9772a IMG_9776a

Next is Violet Blooms, named after Market Blooms. This one is a deep purple jelly with the same holo micro glitter in it. Purple is my favorite color so I had to get something purple made for me. It’s a great shade, I love that it leans more toward a blue tone than pink, so it looks good on me.

IMG_9985a IMG_9994a

The fact that these polishes are both the same type will be awesome for nail art in the future. I might even have to get a couple more customs like this made! They were well pigmented and had full coverage in two coats, something that some jellies can’t do. Philly Loves Lacquer continues to put out great products, and Esther has helped me so much with getting my brand on track, I highly recommend giving her your business.

Leave a Reply

