Wear It Wednesday Review: Anne Katleen Heather on the Moor

If you’ve been following my blog for a while you’ve seen a few Anne Kathleen reviews. Every time I’ve gotten these polishes I’ve been impressed and this is no exception. Heather on the Moor is a small collection with 3 polishes, and they are beautiful and a dream to apply.

press sample

IMG_0068a

The first one I tried was Ling, a pale lavender with a pinkish purple shimmer, just like heather flowers. The shimmer was hard to capture with my camera, but it is very plentiful. The application was very nice, and depending on the thickness of your coats it will take 2-4 to make this polish opaque.

IMG_0042a IMG_0061a

Next I tested Tawny, a bright lime green leaning towards the yellow side. Again, a very smooth application opaque in 2-3 coats. Usually I got for cooler toned greens, but this one is fantastic!

IMG_0123a IMG_0130a

Last is Heather, a purple toned greyish brown that will be perfect for fall. This one was my favorite to apply, it took 2 coats and was so silky. The picture on the left came out a little dark, but the right is more color accurate.

IMG_0138a IMG_0142a

All swatches shown have a top coat, but they are pretty shiny on their own. Again, I am blown away by the quality of these Anne Kathleen polishes, I can never find anything bad to say! They are on the thinner side, which I like, they wear well, and the colors are lovely. I really want to play around with these a bit and do some nail art. These polishes will be available in just two days on September 5th!

Leave a Reply

