Neon Dots

Happy Monday everybody! I’ve got a simple mani, that turned out to be not so simple to do. I started with two coats of Zoya Dahlia and a top coat, easy enough. Then came the dots. I used China Glaze I’m With The Lifeguard, Sun Worshiper, Turned Up Turquoise, and Celtic Sun. I used a dotting tool so it was easy to apply the dots, but Celtic Sun especially was very thin and transparent so I had to wait for the dots to dry a bit and go over them again. It’s a little hard to tell the difference between the yellow and green in the pictures, but it was more noticeable in person. I also wish I hadn’t broken a nail recently because my nails were getting nice and long and I think this mani would have looked a bit better with more black showing. What are your thoughts on this mani?

IMG_0188a

IMG_0179a

Leave a Reply

