Red & Blue Dry Marble

I’ve been wanting to try some dry marbling for a while now, and I really should have done it sooner! I only used two colors for this for marble because I saw two sitting out that I though would look good together. I started with a base of Julep Karmen and when that was mostly dry I put some drops of Karmen and Zoya Song on top. Then all I had to do was swirl around the drops with a dotting tool, but you could use a toothpick or anything else small to do the job. Occasionally swirling the wet polish would pull up some from the base of Karmen, but it was very easy to just fill back in. I purposely didn’t use a top coat over the base color because I wanted everything to blend together. It was a little lumpy after drying, but putting a top coat over the whole thing smoothed it out very nicely. I just love how well these two colors went together. They both have a nice shimmer to them and look even better in person!

IMG_0410a

IMG_0418a IMG_0414a

Leave a Reply

