Review: My World Sparkles Lacquer

Hi everybody! I’ve got a new to me indie brand for you today. I tried out three polishes from My World Sparkles Lacquers.

The first was Rose Gold, it’s limited edition, so get it while you can! This polish is a shimmery rose gold that to me, leans towards a copper. The polish went on pretty smooth and it took two coats to be almost completely opaque, a third coat would give you complete opacity.

IMG_0757a IMG_0759a

Next up is Fall Harvest. This one is also limited edition. It’s a cranberry jelly with red, yellow, and orange glitters. This was very sheer and I used three coats in these pictures. It wasn’t too thick for a jelly, so it applied easily and the coats weren’t too thick. I would recommend using it over a creme polish for a cool jelly effect.

IMG_0772a IMG_0765a

Last I tried Pynk’d, an iridescent pink with hot pink and holo glitters. This one is also on the sheer side, but is opaque with three coats.

IMG_0783a IMG_0776a

All three polishes are on the thinner side which I like, though I wish they were each just a tad bit more pigmented. The glitters in these polishes are smaller which is also a plus for me, though the brand does have some with larger glitters for those of you that like them. All polishes available at the moment are $8, a great price point! There are also other products you can get from My World Sparkles, such as jewelry and other makeup. Check them out now here!

Leave a Reply

