Valentines Mani

Hey everybody! Valentines Day is this week, and if you’re still searching for a fun mani I’ve got one for you! This one is much better than what I did last year in the way of hearts. I used all Sinful Colors polishes for this mani, and I wanted to go for girly without doing all pinks/reds. I started with bases of Purple Gleam, 24/7, and Treasure Chest. On my thumb I did one coat of top coat and then added a little heart with 24/7. To do the heart I placed two dots next to each other with a dotting tool and then connected them at the bottom. You need a decent amount of polish on the dots and you need to work pretty fast so the polish doesn’t get too goopy. On my ring finger I used striping tape and painted over Purple Gleam with Treasure chest. I used the same technique to do a larger heart after doing one layer of top coat. I then top coated the entire mani, doing two coats over the two fingers that had Treasure Chest alone since that and Purple Gleam are textured.

IMG_1645a IMG_1654a

IMG_1648a

So how do you guys like my Valentines mani? I think it’s super cute and I got a lot of compliments on it! Will you be trying to recreate this one, or will you be doing something else? I’d love to see what you all come up with! Let me know your thoughts and show me your manis in the comments.

Leave a Reply

