Iron Man

Hello everyone! Before I get started with my nails I’d like to wish a very happy birthday to my little girl Andraia (Andi). She’s 3 today, I can barely believe it!

20150413_162418

Now who’s seen the new Avengers movie? My husband and I saw it on the 1st and really liked it. I still think the first Avengers was a little better but all the Marvel movies are awesome. Iron Man has probably always been my favorite Avenger, Robert Downey Jr is absolutely perfect for that roll and just makes me love Iron Man even more. So I decided to do some Iron Man nail art the other day.

IMG_2183a

On my middle finger and thumb I did 3 coats of The Mechanic by Marbles For Polish. On my pinkie I used just one coat of Zoya Alix. For my index and ring fingers I started with a base of Zoya Brooklyn and topped it with Kerry. For the details on my ring finger I painted on Alix, Willa, and Purity with a thin nail art brush. I top coated everything and there you have it!

 IMG_2163aIMG_2172a

Who is your favorite Avenger if you’re into the movies and/or comics? Would you like to see me try to represent more Marvel characters? I’ve been meaning to do Spiderman nail art lately, maybe that one will be next.

2 thoughts on “Iron Man

Leave a Reply

