Zoya Island Fun Collection

I’ve got a treat for you guys today! I received the Zoya Island Fun and Paradise Sun summer collections to swatch and review. As most of you know, Zoya is my favorite mainstream brand and it’s amazing to get these two full collections. They are all gorgeous polishes and are just my style. I’m going to start off with the Island Fun collection, 6 tropical bright cremes. Each polish below is two coats with top coat but I will let you know the consistency of each individual polish. All of them were very glossy but I do always recommend a top coat. The photos on the left (bottle shots) are with no flash and the ones on the right are with flash. And now on to the pictures!

press sample

“Demetria by Zoya can best be described as a vibrant poppy red in a full coverage and densely pigmented cream formula.” And vibrant it is! Demetria is very pigmented and can be worn in 1-2 coats. Very smooth formula, easy to apply and clean up. I don’t normally wear plain red polish but when I do this will be a great option for me, it doesn’t look odd with my skin tone like some warm colors do.

IMG_2211a IMG_2226a

“Nana by Zoya can be best described as a deep summer fuchsia in a full coverage and densely pigmented cream formula.” I found Nana to be a little more fuchsia than the Zoya site shows, which I kind of prefer. Again, this polish is very pigmented and can be worn in 1-2 coats. It also has a very smooth formula that was easy to apply and clean up.

IMG_2230a IMG_2243a

“Serenity by Zoya can be best described as a summer purple in a full coverage and densely pigmented cream formula. Reminiscent of beautiful blooming irises, a harbinger of summer.” Serenity is also a bit darker than it looks on the Zoya website but it is a beautiful summery shade. This one is a little less pigmented than the others so far so I would recommend 2-3 coats. When still wet this polish has a little bit of a skunky smell as I’ve noticed with some polishes that use certain blue pigments. Once it’s dry and/or top coated the smell goes away. Serenity, like the others was very easy to apply and clean up.

IMG_2249a IMG_2261a

“Talia by Zoya can be best described as a true turquoise in a full coverage, densely pigmented cream formula.” My camera was a little bit picky with Talia, I had to adjust the photos a bit because they came out too blue but I think I got them to a good level. This one is very pigmented and only needs 1-2 coats. Unfortunately my bottle was very thick but I’m not sure if I got a bad batch because this was the only polish in this collection like that. Clean up was easy but application was a bit harder because of how thick the polish was but it still came out smooth. Once I get some polish thinner everything should be perfect with Talia.

IMG_2193a IMG_2205a

“Cecilia by Zoya can be best described as a classic teal in a full coverage and densely pigmented cream formula.” Cecilia is a perfect toes in the sand color in my opinion. This one is a little less pigmented, so it will need 2-3 coats. The formula was nice and smooth and applied and cleaned up very nicely. I think this is one of my favorites from this collection, I’m a sucker for teal polish.

IMG_2284a IMG_2298a

“Jace by Zoya can be best described as a modern tropical green in a full coverage formula. A green that is more muted than lime and surprisingly wearable!” I was a bit surprised by how much I liked this color. Jace is more of a yellowy green than the others but it reminds me of palm trees. Application was smooth and clean up was easy but the pigmentation was a bit on the lighter side so I recommend 2-3 coats.

IMG_2273a IMG_2282a

So that’s it for the Island Fun collection. You can purchase each of these polishes for $9 a piece or the set for $54 on Zoya.com. I think my two favorites are Cecilia and Demetria but it really is tough to choose. They are all gorgeous summery colors and I can see myself doing a lot of nail art with these creams, possibly paired with other Zoya colors. What’s your favorite colors from this collection? I’m very excited to show you the Paradise Sun collection in a couple days too.

And as an added bonus, here is my new shelves with all my Zoya polishes! I really need to step up my game with yellows and oranges and I need to move some colors around, but I was going for a rainbow gradient as you can probably tell. I’m hoping to fill in some more space very soon.

IMG_2378a

4 thoughts on “Zoya Island Fun Collection

  1. Pingback: Blogger Swatches and Reviews of Zoya Island Fun & Paradise Sun - Zoya Blog

  2. Pingback: Zoya Paradise Sun Collection | Marbles For Polish

  3. What top coat and base coat did you use? I like Demetria on you but I am afraid it would look too bright on me 😦

    • For all my manis I use HK Girl from Glisten & Glow. For these manis I just used a peel off base coat so I could change colors to for the photos. I use various base coats for normal manis such as Julep Oxygen Bonding base coat or Qtica Nail Growth Stimulator.

Leave a Reply

