Color Challenge #5 – White and Copper

I’m getting close to the end of my color challenge. It’s been super fun coming up with these great color combos and what kind of nail art to do with them. This time around I did a white and copper mani with Zoya Purity and Autumn.

18019ae2ac192e164480994d68640371

I started with one coat of Purity and then water marbled Purity and Autumn. I haven’t done a water marble in a while and I think this was pretty successful for how long it’s been and how rushed I was at the time. This one came out pretty consistent because of the way I made the pattern in the water. I also used a peel off base coat around my fingers instead of vaseline and tape like I normally do. It really helped with clean up so I think I’ll do that from now on.

IMG_3274a IMG_3278a

I think next time I do another water marble I’ll experiment with different patterns to see what I can get. I do like this color combination but I’m not sure if it’s really me because I’m always a little iffy about white nails on myself. Next up will be turquoise and black which I’m pretty excited about. Let me see all your color combo manis in the comments of my facebook posts!

Leave a comment